Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

With the end of March Break and the beginning signs of Spring, I’ve been itching to paint something.  Last fall, as I was making over a few rooms in our home, I fell in love with painting furniture. I painted our night stands, our dressers, the coffee and end tables, and the dining table and chairs! It gives me a sense of accomplishment and pride to take something that I already have (or have scored for a bargain at the thrift store) and turn it into something amazing and unique!

This weekend, we went to visit my mom in Ottawa. We had just taken the two-hour drive to her house the weekend before to drop off our oldest son for the week (Thanks Mom!) and I had noticed a few thrift stores I wanted to visit. Well let me tell you…I was in inspiration heaven! And if we had a pick up truck, I think I could have filled it with all sorts of thrifty goodness! Sadly, hubby says I have to finish the projects I already have at home before I can collect new ones.

But that left me motivated and inspired! I had been following this shop on Facebook, and made a stop into her store. Swoon! I left with a pot of Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Duck Egg Blue and my head spinning with ideas and inspiration!

Here are some pieces I have that I’m dying to paint!

Roll Top Desk - a Kijiji find

Roll Top Desk – a Kijiji find


Mid Century Bookcase

Mid Century Bookcase


Mid Century Credenza turn TV Stand

Mid Century Credenza turn TV Stand


Buffet and Hutch

Buffet and Hutch

Now, the only question is, do I wait for warmer weather or just go for it?

~Angie

