Tags

, , , , , ,

I hate “To Do” lists. Just looking at all the things I have to get done over the course of a day or a week can be overwhelming. So I decided to make an “Accomplishment” list instead. That way, I can focus on the things I’ve done rather than what I have left to do.  

Check off all the things you've done throughout the day!

Check off all the things you’ve done throughout the day!

It was super easy to make.  I took a pretty piece of scrapbook paper and stuck it in a 12 x 12 frame. 

Then, with chipboard letter stickers, I stuck the phrase “what I did today” on the glass at the top of the frame. 

It still needed something, so I took some jute twine and wrapped it around the frame at the bottom and used some clothes pins to pin pictures, lists or whatever! 

You can use this idea for a memo board, a calendar, meal planning, or anything you can imagine!

I just love it!  And at the end of the day, just a squirt of glass cleaner and you’re ready to list all the things you’ve checked off the next day’s dreaded “to do” list!!  And seeing all the things I’ve actually completed is a great feeling at the end of the day.

~Angie

I was featured on:

http://www.theadoredhome.wordpress.com/

