Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last summer was the start of my obsession with furniture make overs. I got this great dresser at a thrift store for $20. It had nice lines and was well made, but full of stickers and needed some tlc.

The dresser - before

The dresser – before

I started by scraping the stickers off of the drawers and stripping the paint. Lucky for me there was only one layer of paint on this piece. I filled in all scratches and dents with wood filler, and gave it a light sanding. Then it was ready for priming.

The dresser - stickers removed and drawers stripped

The dresser – stickers removed and drawers stripped

This dresser was going in my youngest son’s room. He’s a real boy and into anything with wheels! So I searched for some inspiration for the perfect finish for the dresser and found it here.

A simple switch of hardware and one black racing stripe later and we have the perfect addition to any little boys room. And he won’t grow out of it for a while!

The final product!

The final product!

What do you think?

~Angie

Linked up on http://www.lizmarieblog.com/2013/03/inspire-me-please-linky-party-4/

