Tags

, , , , ,

What a beautiful day we had today!! It’s been raining and gloomy for the past little while and we’ve finally had some great weather. What a wonderful opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the sun…and be a little creative at the same time. I had picked up this stool a while back from a photographer who was selling off some of her props. A sad little stool who was crying out for a makeover!

Before

Before

I removed the top and gave the stool a wipe down and left it to dry in the sun. I had some blue home-made chalk paint left over from my bookcase makeover, so I decided to use it on the stool. She was looking so much better after only one coat, but I added a second coat to even out the color.

A little sanding to add some interest and some new foam and upholstery for the top and she was all finished!!!

After

After

Now I have painting fever and have the perfect piece to pair her with! Can’t wait to get working on it.

~Angie

