Tags

, , , , , ,

As I started to unpack my craft/sewing room, I remembered this great pin I found on Pinterest for storage solutions and thought I’d use some of them in my new space!

First of all, I had mini-bolted all of my cottons just before the move.  Super simple and makes for easy organization!  Just use comic book boards!  They are acid free and a great size for making your fabrics look neat and tidy! (I’m pretty sure I saw this idea here)  Simply fold your fabric in half (salvaged edge to salvaged edge) and then half again.  Then place the comic book board at one end and start folding your fabric over the board for the entire length of your fabric!  Voila!  Mini-bolts!!  Then you can stack them in shelves for a pretty way to store your fabric.

Mini-bolted fabric stash

Mini-bolted fabric stash


Now for this idea, you don’t need to have your fabric mini-bolted…but it sure helped. 
Hanging File Folders

Hanging File Folders

Mini-bolted and ready to hang

Mini-bolted and ready to hang


I simply cut the hanging file folders down and slid them into the mini bolts.  If you don’t have your fabric already mini-bolted, you can cut the folders in half (giving you two hangers) and bolt around each piece.  Easy Peasy!
Neat and tidy

Neat and tidy

Hanging pretty

Hanging pretty


Now to organize my knits and upholstery fabrics!

~Angie