Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi All!! We had our furniture delivered a little over a week ago now and we’re slowly unpacking and settling in.  We love our new home and are lucky to be in such a great and friendly neighborhood.  We’ve unpacked the main floor but I’m leaving my sewing and craft area for last…maybe. 

So far, I’ve been able to decorate a few spaces and am in love with our mantle.

The Mantle

The Mantle

I picked up the picture a while ago at Value Village for $15 and I’m so happy to finally be able to hang it!  The ceramic bust was a curbside find.  The birdcage was a clearance item and the letter A was a thrift store purchase.  Finally, the “Thumbs Up” I found at Winners.  And don’t forget the chairs that I re-upholstered this past spring. Don’t they look amazing in front of the fireplace?

On top of unpacking the house, I needed to get moving on finding costumes for the boys since Halloween is only a week away.  I came across this fantastic tutorial and just had to try it! 

Almost finished the Minion...just need to make the overalls!

Almost finished the Minion…just need to make the overalls!

What do you think? 
Just add child and be ready to have the best Halloween ever!

Just add child and be ready to have the best Halloween ever!

Ah-Mazing idea…and great tutorial by the owner of Mink’s Paperie!

Hopefully I’ll have the house unpacked before Christmas!
~Angie